Monday 7th January – Practical/Technical Night

Subject to be confirmed

An exciting practical night to kick off the year. Bring your camera and tripod.

Monday 14th January – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of December topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 21st January – Post Processing/Technical Night

Running several workshops on post processing techniques, starting with the basics for any new members.
This will also cover hints and tips for editing your own pictures prior to submission for either internal or external competitions.

Monday 28th January – Model Night

Our first model night of the year, your chance to put yourself out of your comfort zone and talk to and direct our model for the night. Split into groups as usual so we’ll all get equal opportunity. We will hopefully fit two or three outfit changes in if we have time.

Monday 4th February – YPU Entries Review/ Image Selection Night

Your chance to bring along your best images for entry and receive constructive criticism (if required) and also receive help in choosing which images to enter from fellow members. The club will pay for some entries per member as usual so take the chance to enter your best images!

Monday 11th February – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of  January topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

**Please note – Shadows Competition Entries to be handed in tonight

Monday 18th February – Lecture

Introduction To Monochrome

An informal lecture/talk by one of our members (Paul Crawshaw) on Monochrome.
Paul has a well know interest in monochrome and I’m sure he’ll have some inspirational advice for budding black and white photographers, either wishing to try for the first time or aim to improve their own photography.

Monday 25th February – Competition 1

Shadows

Our first internal competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected image.

Monday 4th March – Interclub Competition

Garforth vs Sherburn

Our first external competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected images from both clubs at Garforth Camera Club.

Monday 11th March – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of February topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 18th March – Practical

Still Life – Flowers

A selection of setups utilising the flower arranging expertise of one of our florist members, Angela.
Several different light setups to help inspire your results. Bring your camera and tripod.

Monday 25th March – Field Visit

Pyrotechnics/Smoke and Light Painting

Wrap up warm for a night outside (weather permitting!), venue to be confirmed via email.
Bring your camera and tripod.

Monday 1st April – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of March topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 8th April – TBC

Subject

Description.

Monday 15th April – Field Visit

Photographic Treasure Hunt

Mystery abounds in this visual hunt for clues! Based on last year, this should be good fun…

**Please note – Technology Competition Entries to be handed in tonight

Monday 22nd April – No Meeting – Bank Holiday Easter Monday

Monday 29th April – Competition 2

Technology

Our second internal competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected image.

Monday 6th May – No Meeting – Bank Holiday

Monday 13th May – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of April topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 20th May – Field Visit

Temple Newsam

It’s been a while since we visited Temple Newsam but at this time of year we should have lots of interesting subjects to shoot. 
Time and place to be confirmed via email – Don’t forget your camera and tripod!

Monday 27th May – No Meeting – Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd June – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of May topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 10th June – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 17th June – TBC

Subject

Description

**Please note – Cityscape Competition Entries to be handed in tonight

Friday 21st – Sunday 23rd June – Weekend Away

Lake District

Annual camera club weekend away. Should be an action packed weekend!
Come for one day, two days or all three. Programme of events to be circulated via email nearer the time.

Monday 24th June – Competition 3

Cityscape

Our third internal competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected image.

Monday 1st July – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of June topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 8th July – Summer Social

BBQ

A great chance to socialise and kick back in the summer sun.
Location to be advised via email nearer the time.

Monday 15th July – Weekend Away Viewing Night

An ideal chance to see the images captured during the Lake District away weekend even if you didn’t attend the weekend.
Please come and support your fellow club members, maybe feel inspired for 2020!

Monday 22nd July – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 29th July – Interclub Competition

Garforth vs ?????

Our second external competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected images from both clubs at Garforth Country Club (the room upstairs).

Monday 5th August – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of July topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 12th August – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 19th August – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 26th August – No Meeting – Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd September  – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of August topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 9th September – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 16th September – TBC

Subject

Description

**Please note – Flora Competition Entries to be handed in tonight

Monday 23rd September – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 30th September – Competition 4

Flora

Our fourth internal competition of the year, judged externally.
Projected image.

Monday 7th October – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of September topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 14th October – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 21st October – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 28th October – TBC

Subject

Description

**Please note – Technology Competition Entries to be handed in via email for our external judge.
Also, anyone requiring prints Robin will be organising printing.

Monday 4th November – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of October topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 11th November – Competition 5

Geoff Brady Printed Portrait

Printed images to be handed in on the night, they must be mounted and not framed.

Monday 18th November – TBC

Subject

Description

Monday 25th November – AGM

Annual General Meeting

Have your say on how the club is run. Your opinion matters!

Monday 2nd December – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Before the break/After the break – Monthly challenge review of November topics.
Prize on offer for the best image of the evening!

Reviewing the images for the above – bring what you have to view and/or be prepared to talk about them.
Critique can be offered by other members as requested to help improve.

Monday 9th December – Quiz Night

Photography Themed Quiz

Try your knowledge in photography with this fun, team based quiz evening.

Monday 16th December – Christmas Social

Christmas Social at Garforth Country Club

Photograph of the year competition to be judged on the evening – subject: TBC

Image to be handed in on the night, informal display of printed images (mounted and not framed). Printed image only, around 10×8/A4 size, either send to Robin before hand digitally or bring your print on the evening, unmounted please.

Single print of your favourite subject, images judged by fellow members.

Monday 23rd December – No Meeting

Monday 30th December – No Meeting