Monday 11th January – Practical Night 1

Water Splash

Practical evening photographing water drop elements.
Remember to bring your camera, tripod and off camera flash.

Monday 18th January – Inter Club Competition

At Sherburn Camera Club

Our first inter-club competition of the year
Time and place to be confirmed by email

Monday 25th January – Lecture

Judging Criteria – Video lecture

YPU Judging lecture on DVD – to give us all an insight into how the judging works

Monday 1st February – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of December & January (Weather)

The challenge topic for February will be announced

Monday 8th February – Practical Demonstration

Flash Photography

A practical demonstration by Duncan Wood

Monday 15th February – Field Visit

Flash Photography – Strobe flash practical

A practical follow-up to the demonstration from last week

Monday 22nd February – Viewing Night  

YPU Submissions

Monday 29th February  – Lecture

My Way

A lecture by Keaton Roebuck

Monday 7th March – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of February Images

The challenge topic for March will be announced

Monday 14th March – Lecture

Composition

A talk by Paul Crawshaw

Monday 21st March – Practical Night 3

Composition in Practice

A night to put into practice some of the key elements learnt from last weeks lecture

Monday 28th March – Easter Monday

No meeting

Monday 4th April – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of March Images

The challenge topic for April will be announced

Monday 11th April – Field Visit

Fill Flash and Ambient Light

Practicing techniques for use of off camera flash – Garforth

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our first competition of the year – TBC

Monday 18th April – Practical Night 4

Image Workshop Evening

Looking at and editing images from club nights

Monday 25th April – Competition 1

Geometry

Our first competition of the year

Monday 2nd May – Bank Holiday

No meeting

Monday 9th May – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of April Images

The challenge topic for May will be announced

Monday 16th May – Practical Night 5

Preparations for Nature

A look at options for our photo walk around Temple Newsham
Some video tutorials, practical tutorials and general gear chat

Monday 23rd May – Field Visit

Temple Newsham

A photo walk around our local park

Monday 30th May – Bank Holiday

No meeting

Monday 6th June – Practical Night 6

Balloon Burst

The challenge topic for June will be announced

Monday 13th June – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of May Images

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our second competition of the year – Nature

Monday 20th June – Field Trip

Newmillerdam nr Wakefield

Monday 27th June – Competition 2

Nature

Our second competition of the year

Monday 4th July – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of June Images

The challenge topic for July will be announced

Monday 11th July – Field Trip

Harrogate

Monday 18th July – Lecture

Creative Self Portraits

Monday 25th July – Field Visit

Stanley Ferry Canal Visit

Monday 1st August – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of July Images

The challenge topic for August will be announced

Monday 8th August – Practical Night

Photo-Stacking Still Life

Combining images taken on the night. Bring your tripods and have a go to see how it works.
(Don’t worry if you don’t have a tripod, it can be done handheld)

Monday 15th August – Lecture

John Garon – Professional Photographer

Monday 22nd August – Field Visit

Towton Lead Church

Monday 29th August – Bank Holiday

No meeting

Monday 5th September – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of August Images

The challenge topic for September will be announced

NOTE: Images to be handed in tonight for our third competition of the year – Architecture

Monday 12th September – Lecture TBC

Black & White

Monday 19th September – Competition 3

Architecture

Buildings, or parts of buildings, and urban landscapes (but not street life).

(Images to be handed in by Monday 5th September)

Monday 26th September – Practical Night

Smoke

A fun practical evening with smoke and vape smoke, please bring your camera gear.

Monday 3rd October – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of September Images

The challenge topic for October will be announced

Monday 10th October – Practical

Wire Wool Spinning

A fun night of pyrotechnic experimentation. Location to be confirmed via email.

Thursday 13th October – Inter Club Competition

At Pontefract Camera Club

Our second inter-club competition of the year, with Pontefract and Leeds Co-op, subject matter open.

Monday 17th October – Practical Night

Portrait Night

Have a go at shooting a real model. Find out how to talk to and pose the subject.

Monday 24th October – Competition 4

Black & White

Images that go from black to white and include a variety of grey tones in-between. No colour.

(Images to be handed in by Monday 10th October)

Monday 31st October – Practical Night

High Dynamic Range

Using various software packages to show how to combine images, gaining maximum dynamic range within the final image.

Monday 7th November – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of October Images

The challenge topic for November will be announced

Monday 14th November – Inter Club Competition

At Garforth Camera Club

Our third inter-club competition of the year, subject matter open.

Monday 21st November – Competition 5

Geoff Brady Printed Portrait

Images to be handed in on the night, they must be mounted and not framed.

Monday 28th November – AGM

Annual General Meeting

Have your say in how the club is run.

Monday 5th December – Monthly Challenge Review Night

Monthly challenge review of November Images

The challenge topic for December will be announced

Monday 12th December – Quiz Night

Can You Guess What It Is?

Come along and see if you can guess the objects from a series of photographs submitted by club members

Monday 19th December – Competition 6

Garforth Camera Club Wildlife Photograph of the Year

Images to be handed in on the night of the Christmas Social, informal display of printed images
(mounted and not framed).

Prints of your best wildlife images to be judged by fellow members at the Christmas social.